The ERTC Annual Meeting (European Refining Technology Conference) is a three day, multi streamed technical conference hosted annually by Global Technology Forum (GTF).

Global Technology Forum is excited to be returning to Lisbon for the ERTC 21 Annual Meeting and particularly delighted to be incorporating the World Refining Association’s Global Petrochemicals Summit (GPS) in our first joint venture.

The ERTC Annual Meeting has been the leading and premier event for the global downstream oil industry since its inception in 1995. Now in its 21st year, the conference continues to be the industry meeting place, providing a valuable opportunity to network with industry peers, customers and colleagues, as well as learn how best to overcome the current challenges being faced.

Presentations at the event give high-level market insights, project updates, best practices and case studies as well as the latest in process and technology advancement with many companies using ERTC as the first place to showcase their latest innovations.

With the incorporation of GPS, you will see shared refining and petrochemical strategic plenary sessions along with dedicated petrochemical streams to compliment the usual ERTC technical offering.

Andrea AmorosoVice President Process Technology, ENI
Gregory DolanCEO, Methanol Institute
Koenraad HerreboutHead of Technical Assistance, Refining and Petrochemicals, Total
Peter IllyesTechnical Development Petrochemicals, OMV
Sjef JongenProject Leader Turn Around Naphtacracker 4, SABIC EUROPE
Antal László KatonaIntegrated Production Excellence Head, MOL
Neda Marcec-RahelicTechnical Director, INA
Dawood NassifAdvisor and GM, Nogaholding; Board Dir, Bapco & Chairman of the Bapco Major Investments Steering Committee, Nogaholding & Bapco
Adriana Orejas NúñezTechnology and Projects Manager, REPSOL
Rebeca Reguillo CarmonaSenior Scientist, Borealis
Puli S. SaravananRegional Turnaround Director Asia, Shell Downstream Manufacturing
Karen SmallSenior Process Chemist, Olefins, INEOS
Pieter van HeerdenSenior Manager Hydroprocessing, SASOL





Our Sponsors
Our Media Partners
Our Customers Say...


ERTC 21 Annual Meeting

We are delighted to be in Lisbon for 2016

ERTC is the meeting place for the European refining and petrochemical industry and forms part of GTF’s international portfolio of conferences dedicated to the downstream refining and petrochemical industry.

By attending this premier oil refining conference attendees will gain knowledge of the latest technologies being developed and implemented, as well as learn from case studies from some of the world’s leading refiners.




Our mission is to help connect the world’s leading technology providers with senior oil refinery and petrochemical engineering professionals, through a series of market-leading events that engage, inspire and inform out customers on the latest advances in technology and the dynamics of the global oil industry.



Global Technology Forum

Clarion Events Ltd
Fulham Green
69-79 Fulham High Street, London,

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7384 8022

Copyright © 2015 Clarion Events Ltd